Blue mountains left
Blue mountains right
Left Background
WV State Logo

Harrison County Schools

...Where all are Leaders  and all are Learners.

Simpson Elementary School will be closing at 12:15 pm on Friday, May 26, 2017 due to a power outage.

Harrison County Board of Education 2016-2017

Harrison County Board of Education Members

Pictured Left to Right : Dr. Mark A. Manchin, Superintendent; Gary M. Hamrick, President; Frank Devono, Jr., Member; Douglas K. Hogue, Member; Kristin Messenger, Vice President, Michael Daugherty, Member

The Harrison County Board of Education meets regularly on the first and third Tuesday each month at 6:00 p.m. in the board office conference room located at 445 West Main Stree in Clarksburg.