South Harrison Middle School Oval
South Harrison Middle School
South Harrison Middle School Hawk

3003 Hawk Highway
Lost Creek, WV 26385
304-326-7460

Hawks


 

South Harrison Middle School Cross Country

2018 schedule



Saturday Aug. 18 - Autumn Classic, St. Mary’s High School (HS, Open race, MS)

--Be there by 10am! HS starts at 9, MS boys run at 11am


Saturday Aug. 25 - Elkins Middle School Invitational, D&E College Athletic Fields (MS)

--Be there by 8:15am! Course tour starts at 8:30am. Girls run at 9:30am


Saturday Sept. 1 - Paw Paw MS Invitational, Paw Paw Fairgrounds, Rivesville, WV (MS)

--Be there by 9:15am! Course tour starts at 9:30am. Girls varsity at 11am, JV after both

varsity races.


Wednesday Sept. 5 - Taylor County MS Invit., West Taylor Elementary (MS)

Dismiss school at 2:30

Be there at 4:15pm, Girls run at 5:15pm.


Saturday Sept. 8 -- OFF WEEKEND



*Tuesday Sept. 11 - Doddridge Invitational @ Doddridge Co. Park (HS, MS)

Dismiss school at 2:30

? Be there at 4:30pm. HS boys run at 4:30, MS boys run at

5:45pm



*Saturday Sept. 15 - Indian Run Invitational @ Bridgeport Recreation Complex (HS, MS)

-- ride bus from BHS? and be early!!! Be there by 10:15am. Course tour starts at

10:30am. MS boys run at 11:30am.

OR Mountaineer Middle School??


*Saturday Sept. 22 - Bearcat Invitational @ West Taylor Elementary (HS, MS)

Be there by 10:15am. HS boys run at 9am. MS boys run at 11:15am.



Wednesday Sept. 26 - B-U Middle Invit., @ B-U High School

Dismiss school at 2:15

? Be there at 4:00pm, Boys run at 4:30pm.



Saturday Sept. 29 -- OFF WEEKEND



*Saturday Oct. 6 - TimesWV Invit. @ Apple Valley Golf Course, Fairmont, WV (HS, MS)

Times TBD


Saturday Oct. 13 - Washington Irving MVB Last Call MS Invitational @ RCB (MS)

Be there at 9:00am, girls run at 10:00am



October ?? - 4:00pm Harrison County middle school championship @ Robert C. Byrd

There are no buses for these meets, so parents will need to coordinate getting students to and

from meets. More specific meeting times and locations will be announced at practices closer to

each meet.


Most meets charge $5 per spectator, runners are free. Most meets also offer t-shirts for sale

and concessions.


**Schedule may change due to team changes or other circumstances!


Visit

www.runWV.com

and click Cross Country for lots of info and results after

meets.