Golden Horseshoe Logo

The West Virginia Department of Education is honored to announce the 2022 Golden Horseshoe winners for Harrison County. Since 1931, students have been honored as Knights of the Golden Horseshoe having demonstrated exceptional knowledge of West Virginia history on the state-administered exam. This year, 221 winners will join the ranks of WV citizens who have won this prestigious award. Harrison County winners will have an opportunity to be recognized at our Golden Horseshoe ceremony on June 14, 2022 at the West Virginia Culture Center in Charleston, WV.

2022 Harrison County Winners

Charles Lane, Washington Irving Middle School

Addison Veigel, Bridgeport Middle School

James Fazalare, Bridgeport Middle School

Braydon Hendricks, Mountaineer Middle School

Shyanne Rathbun, Mountaineer Middle School

Abigail Louk, South Harrison Middle School